“Pabandom iš naujo! 2021” was the second edition of the PIN. Four shows were broadcast in total: two heats, semi-final, and the grand final. Based on the LRT statistics, the number of viewers varied between 234,100 (Semi-Final) and 324,500 (Final).

The Roop got a direct ticket to the final due to their previous victory in “Pabandom iš naujo! 2020” to represent Lithuania. However, their representation never happened in 2020 due to the cancellation of the Eurovision Song Contest amid fear of the COVID-19 pandemic.

It was the first time in the history of Lithuanian participation that an artist won the national selection two years in a row, the first time this happened with the “Pabandom iš naujo!” contest format, and the first time a band won the national selection twice in total. Furthermore, it was the first time a Lithuanian band appeared on stage since 2017, when they sent the band “Fusedmarc” with their song “Rain of Revolution”.

The Roop won the national selection with the song “Discoteque”, receiving the maximum amount of jury votes (12 points from each of the seven jurors) and a record number of televotes (74,512), surpassing their own set high-record in 2020!


Heat 116 January 2021Voldemars Petersons
“Never Fall for You Again”
Titas & Benas
Heat 223 January 2021Gebrasy
“Where’d You Wanna Go?”
Gabrielius Vagelis
“My Guy”
Semi-Final30 January 2021Gebrasy
“Where’d You Wanna Go?”
Martyna Jezepčikaitė
“Thank You Very Much”
Final6 February 2021The Roop
“Where’d You Wanna Go?”